Post

Guess what happens then? You’re right, you have more than 15GB of photos, you’ll “run out of storage” when Google Photos fills your free Google storage with the photos it determined that it should backup for you.

But, because Google Photos has linked itself to your iCloud Photos, if you delete the photos from the backup that Google decided it should make for you, the photos will be deleted from your iCloud Photos across all your Apple devices (they tell you this)

So you have to be a savvy iPhone user and go to you iPhone settings, take away the Google Photos app access to your iCloud Photos. Then you can go into Google Photos via your computer browser and delete the photos that Google “helpfully” decided to backup.

0 reposts0 likes

Oh yeah AND with access to iCloud photos taken away from it, the Google Photos app on iOS basically goes into "I'm broken without access to your iPhone photos," which is the thing started this whole problem to begin with.