Post

palworld does this messed up thing where when a server reboot i think it changes IPs but the pool of servers shares a subnet and if you try to reconnect too soon to a server that just rebooted, the UI connects you to the old IP and it's a totally new server, new character, new game

like i imagine players losing a lot of interest thinking they lost all their progress when a server reboots and they try to reconnect. it happens to me a LOT, and it injects the new server into your recent servers as well. there's also no way to exit out of the new character / join server screen

0 reposts0 likes

No replies yet.