Post
Interesting — this would indicate that you can do it iff you haven't verified your ID (and so not onboarded onto the app) but (based on other reports) once you're verified you're locked in.
0 reposts2 likes
Okay, so I can confirm: it works perfectly with a verified account too. Just follow the instructions on pdsmoover.com, no special steps, except note that you *cannot* keep your existing `.wsocial.eu` handle, they will delete it instantly (maybe the case for all providers?)
I am unsure if migrating would loose "verified human" status in the long term – interested if anyone has tried it – but they did not remove me from the list in the short time I was on a different PDS, and my W account @caesar.wsocial.eu still has that status after migrating back.