Post

📢 App Version 1.96 is rolling out now (1/6) In this release: a notifications Mentions tab, reserving your default username when you verify your account with a domain, and other improvements!

📢 1.96 is rolling out now (2/6) The Notifications screen now has a tab called “Mentions,” so you can more easily keep up with your replies and conversations.

For those of us who have already changed our usernames, do we need to change back to a `bsky.social` username and back again to our custom domain, or is this change retroactive?

0 reposts21 likes

I suppose it could not be retroactive, because in some cases it would no longer be possible (because that handle might have been taken in the meantime). So, those cases would cause problems.