Post
Okay, so I can confirm: it works perfectly with a verified account too. Just follow the instructions on pdsmoover.com, no special steps, except note that you *cannot* keep your existing `.wsocial.eu` handle, they will delete it instantly (maybe the case for all providers?)
I am unsure if migrating would loose "verified human" status in the long term – interested if anyone has tried it – but they did not remove me from the list in the short time I was on a different PDS, and my W account @caesar.wsocial.eu still has that status after migrating back.
That's Caesar, that's very helpful! I agree with @renderg.host that a blog post would be great, if you have time of course 😁 What I don't get is: - Why are people having problems? - Why are the W people on here saying it's normal it doesn't work but will soon?
As for your question: it's normal that people lose their handle if it's the one from the PDS. Or at least it's typical.
0 reposts1 like
No replies yet.