Post

📢 1.28 is now available! - Mutelists - Content filtering settings now sync between devices - Your email now shows in the settings page - Links should open in app if not on staging.

With this release, we've added a "Moderation" section to the drawer where you can control all your content settings, mutelists, muted users, and blocked users.

You can now create "Mute lists" which are public lists of users that other users can privately subscribe to and automatically mute those users

32 reposts121 likes

I know you didn't call it out in this list but I LOVE the change to the dropdown when you tag a user, its SO much easier to be sure I pick the right one now. And the crop settings for images on staging.bsky.app! Thank you!!!!

@pfrazee.com - I know this likely isn’t in v1 of the feature, but any plans to provide a way for the moderators/ admins of an instance to query the most muted / blocked users that appear on these lists? Would help with identifying potential problems @ the admin level through organic curation.

Any plans to add a reason/comment for normal mute? Subscribing to lists are great as baseline to hide ads, spam, bots etc., but list owners might get harassed by angry muted users. So would likely still use muted accounts for personal mutes

Can we try it out on some account that automatically posts regularly? So we’d have something to play around with and not force anybody to sacrifice their reputation? I’d like to know if mute hides the posts both on the What’s Hot feed and your Following feed.

I was used as an example in the twitter docs about how to send an @-reply and got the example message sent to me for years

I mean yeah, this is potentially a huge quality of life improvement for marginalized people on this app. Troll accounts can be flagged by the community and effectively soft banned early until an instance’s mods have time to review / make a call.

Would be super cool with built-in functionality for suggesting additions to mute lists you follow. UX for suggester could be ~identical to adding to your own lists, except a message that it has been suggested. For owner, shows up as notification, and as pending when viewing list.